KOMACHI2266531DarkLolita – Interview

Wir haben ein kurzes Interview mit DaDa, dem Designer von KOMACHI2266531DarkLolita geführt. Die Designs dieser tollen Strumpfhosen könnt ihr auf http://komachijapan.com/ einsehen. Am 12. März 2017 findet ein Lolita-Treffen statt, wo ihr ein Paar gewinnen könnt. Hier könnt ihr mehr Infos finden.

Interview to DaDa (KOMACHI2266531DarkLolita)

What are you thinking about while making designs?

I want to make the one who wears our products to look like the heroin of a fairytale.

What is your inspiration? / Where is your inspiration coming from?

It comes from buildings such like old churches and cathedrals, ruins and cemetery.

Which other designer do you like most?

I don’t know much about designers.

What is your favorite design?

I’m attached to some of my past costumes.

What other brand do you like most?

ZOMBIE(90年代にあった日本のブランドです。)

ZOMBIE (A Japanese brand active in the ‘90s)

Can you give us a little preview of what you are planning next?

I would like to create a new genre (of fashion).

Is there a certain place you want to visit for inspiration?

North Europe

How long have you been working as a designer?

If we include the time when I was designing my costumes, it’s already 20 years.

Where did you learn to design?

I’ve learned it all by myself.

Do you plan to offer other items in future except for tights?

Yes, I would like to design many clothes.

Kommentar verfassen

